Skip to content

Forgiveness

January 25, 2010
Today was miraculous. As I drove the main drag south through town, a car leapt into the street, coming within 2 inches of slamming me from the right. I hit my brakes hard, screeched to a halt and said under my breath, “Aye, aye, aye, what are you doing?” to the other driver. Regaining composure, I drove around him and began to make a left turn at the next intersection. Still trying to shake the experience I told myself, “Let it go, think of all the times you have made mistakes, he was doing the very best he could, everything is perfect exactly the way it is”.
As I rounded the corner of the intersection, a young man, seemingly out of nowhere and without looking, stepped into the cross walk in front of me. I slammed my brakes hard to avoid hitting him. I rolled down my window and tried to explain to him what happened.
He smiled at me and shouted from the cross walk, “I forgive you!”
Thursday, September 10, 2009
2 Comments leave one →
  1. bekabunnie permalink
    February 12, 2010 5:31 am

    sometimes things happen just how they need to eh?

  2. February 14, 2010 8:12 am

    Yes, and it always amazes me! Thanks Bekabunnie ♥

Leave a Reply

