Skip to content

Who Am I?

February 11, 2010

Who am I? As a human who studies relationship, I am keenly aware I bring forward the values I learned with my parents, teachers, employers, environment, life experiences, lovers and friends. Some of these values have served me well. Some feel like they aren’t truly mine, they are old ways of being, tools I borrowed and gratefully used to survive.

I am waking up from the old ways that no longer serve me, discovering who I am, how I want to live and what I want to create now. It’s a game of observation and discovery: ‘Where am I?’ (In all this), ‘What do I need?’ (Now), ‘What might another need?’ and ‘How do I build a bridge to them?’ The list is constantly growing………”What parts of me still lay sleeping?”, “How do I awaken these?” It is a journey in the spirit of willingness to find ways to live in love and harmony with my true nature and honor others.

Asking the questions has become a quest of love and inspiration. All I really want is to ask the questions, open to the answers, and move in the direction of the great unknown. ♥

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 4:12 pm

    Aren’t we all thirsty to know what is behind the dance of Creation, in all these twist and turns.

    Dearest, be happy because what you seek, you become. Ask and you be given.

    You are a brave soul to stay true to your own heart.

    You already living your answer.

    love and light Serena

  2. February 12, 2010 5:16 pm

    Sweet Serena, thank you so much for your beautiful comment. ♥

    Love and light to you, too, dear sister!

    xo Kristy

  3. February 13, 2010 11:23 am

    The journey within is an endless meandering amoungest the different facets of self discovery….

    • February 13, 2010 11:20 pm

      All the various flowers in our gardens, with their colorful and differently shaped petals, and glorious blooms………….♥

  4. irena permalink
    February 18, 2010 6:52 am

    Aloha Kristy, thank you for sharing your inspiring journey to living authentically with heart. You embody that so beautifully : ) xoxo

  5. February 22, 2010 7:55 am

    Thanks Irena ♥ 😉

  6. James. Ligoretti permalink
    June 12, 2010 10:12 pm

    Not enough words,such a wonderful heart

  7. Gazelle Williams permalink
    June 15, 2010 4:44 am

    Kristy, at the young age of 57 I have started to ask those same questions. Your words give insight into who I Am and what I seek to know, feel, and what. Thank you so much for I connect deeply.

    • June 22, 2010 8:12 pm

      Gazelle, we are sisters! I have been inquiring since a very young age, and it is an ongoing process, one I struggle with and sometimes suffer with and also accept, love and derive great joy from, as well. Here’s to inquiry! xoxo ♥

Leave a Reply

